Photos

Martijn Tiemens

Male, 43

Location: PADDINGTON, NSW Height: 183 cm Weight: 78 kgs BMI: 23.29 Body Type: Average Smoker: No Do you drink?: Socially Any children?: No Do you have a car?: Yes Profession: Civil engineer

Sports Profiles

21-Aug-10Cycling - Intermediate

I used to ride my Mountainbike (Klein Attitude Race) quite a lot but that all stopped when I came to Australie (there are just too many things to do here). I used to do a lot if cross country riding (I think it's called here) up to 80km / ride every weekend. I am available during weekends and I am really looking for someone / a group to tag along and go for a nice ride every once in a while. As I have a car everything within an hours (/hour and a half) drive from Sydney is fine with me.

21-Aug-10Running - Intermediate

Currently only run once a week (Sunday morning) and I would be interested in increasing that a little bit(e.g. run one weekday evening). I did run quite a bit before (New York and Rotterdam Marathons for instance) but I am (unfortunately) not in that shape anymore. When I run I generally run around 12K and that takes me around an hour. I live in Paddington I prefer to run around that area.

21-Aug-10Kayaking - Beginner

I am an absolute beginner (e.g. the only part of an "eskimo roll" I master is the first half....... getting upside down in the water); I am usually only available in the weekends and you can mostly find me on (or IN more likely given my capabilities) the Sydney harbour.

21-Aug-10Squash - Intermediate

I would like to think I WAS(!) intermediate, haven't played in approximately 4 years so I will need to practice a bit. Would be available preferably weekday evenings or Saturday evening / afternoon. I live in Paddington so around Paddington is my preference but I have no problem with travelling (as long as car parking is available).

You might be interested in: